Releasing realisations

lay

Good morning everyone! Today I woke early feeling calm and sure of myself, noticing the absence of anxiety, despite the fact that the presentation I am nervous about delivering next week has been churning through my brain at every opportunity. I checked the time, before falling back into my pillows and wondering what had induced this feeling, and lack of worry. Then it dawned on me, I have made a decision, and I’m confident it’s the right one; somewhere in my dreams my subconscious had found some unavoidable answers, and I no longer clung to the questions. I stretched and let go of some ties that have bound me, shedding unnecessary aspirations, as I realized with a smile what no longer serves me. I sat with my latte on the awesome sofa, grateful for the clarity and the decisive direction now laying ahead of me.

It’s a grey, damp day in London, but as I walked over the road in search of an almond croissant to celebrate my lazy Sunday morning, you could probably glimpse the spring in my step if you were watching. I pulled apart the flaky pastry to reveal the sticky almond paste, as sugar dusting made a mess all over me. I savoured the croissant, and the morning, and knowing in my heart that I had made the right decision. It’s a beautiful day, and I have an exciting adventure in front of me; but meanwhile, I really must practice that scary presentation! I hope you have a beautiful day, whatever you’re doing, and that you don’t worry too much over unanswered questions. Things have a funny way of revealing themselves when they’re meant to, just trust your heart, and make sure you’re listening! Blessings & love, Hxx

{Photo sadly uncredited, via Pinterest}

Leave a Reply

