2013 Let’s do this!

lets

Happy New Year everyone! It’s a beautiful sunny start to 2013 with blue skies stretching across London in every direction. I woke late after welcoming the year at a very chilled, elegant dinner party thrown by darling LS, laughing our way from one year to the next as we decided 2013 is going to be gorgeous. I stayed in bed for a while, searching my heart for clues as to my wishes and aspirations as I set my intentions and goals for 2013, and decide upon a plan of action. Eventually the sun pushing through the curtains tempted me out of my nest, so I stretched my full length and sent love to those I care about, before bouncing out of bed and downstairs for coffee.

The sun sends shafts of light through the windows, bathing the room in happy positivity as I sit with my coffee and feel truly grateful. 2013 has just begun, a fresh new chapter waiting to be written, one I intend to embrace with optimism and enthusiasm, to appreciate all those moments of ‘now’ that thread together my story. I am so grateful for the people with whom I share my journey, celebrating friendships and appreciating the opportunities we will meet along the way for lots of love and laughter, creating happy memories. I’m looking forward to the adventures that await and pray that I’ll face the challenges with grace and dignity. I hope the year will teach me to become a kinder, gentler, more patient and accepting version of myself; and that this will enable me to empower others to discover their truth and beauty. I’m wishing for peace and love for everyone, so c’mon 2013, let’s do this! ♥ Blessings & love, Hxx

{Artwork sadly uncredited, via Pinterest}

Leave a Reply

