Goodbye 2012

2012

Dear 2012,

You have been a year of my life, thank you. We have had fun, learnt a lot, made it through some difficulties, made some happy memories; and I am grateful. Admittedly there were times when I felt frustrated, impatient, disappointed and upset with you, as I struggled with the lessons I faced; yet on reflection I see that the choices I made in the circumstances you delivered were my responsibility, and have given me opportunities for growth and understanding. I’m sorry that I didn’t always appreciate the challenges you presented, and for all the moments when I failed to act in love, when fear and ego overcame me. Thank you for my human-ness to appreciate the beauty of forgiveness.

There were times when I have been over-whelmed by your generosity, surrounded by blessings when you were awesome fun, super-sweet, hilariously funny, incredibly kind and gently comforting; my gratitude is inexpressible in words so I pray my actions will demonstrate. We have discovered beauty in the most unlikely places and you have given me gifts of hope and love that I will cherish long after your departure. Thank you 2012, for shaping me a little closer towards the person I am becoming, and for all the wonderful experiences and the gorgeous people I have shared them with. I really appreciate you for being a chapter in my story, and look forward to 2013 with all the potential and possibility it promises.

Goodbye 2012 and thank you ❤ Blessings & love, Hxx

{Artwork sadly uncredited, via Pinterest}

3 thoughts on “Goodbye 2012

Leave a Reply

