Good morning tea

Good morning everyone!! It is a beautiful start to the day in London, one of those crisp fresh days with beautiful blue skies that let’s the sun twinkle on the frosty roof opposite and in the branches of the trees, magical! The temperature has definitely dropped a few degrees on the last day or so, and it’s starting to feel rather wintry. It’s a pretty day, cool and sparkling, and it puts a smile on my face.

I woke gently, slowly realizing my presence as I was swept up on to the shore of consciousness, and snuggled for a few moments in the warmth of the duvet; delicious in contrast to the chill in the air (I should adjust the radiators, but actually I like the contrast). I made some coffee and sat for a while on the sofa, just admiring the blue sky, and the pools of light that spill through the windows when the sun shines between the odd fluffy white cloud. It was so peaceful, and I felt that moment last more than the time it took, if you will understand that savouring sentiment. I ran a hot bath with refreshing oils of grapefruit and rosemary, and soaked away the remaining fatigue, before wrapping up in a robe for breakfast.

I’m glad the weather is kind today, I’m meeting a friend near Green park for tea (her) coffee (me) this morning, on the way to clinic. HB is a fellow nutritionist and we’re celebrating her new job, but she’s also arranging a wedding, so we have plenty to catch up on. We’re meeting at Starbucks, but I’m taking her to The Ritz for tea, after all it’s right there on the opposite side of the road, and the Christmas decorations are on display, it would be a such shame to miss them, n’est-ce pas?! So I’m rushing to get ready, I don’t want to be late! Wishing you all a wonderful day, and hope there’s a little glamour you can squeeze in somewhere too! Blessings & love, Hxx

{Photo: Tea at the Ritz, London, sadly uncredited}

3 thoughts on “Good morning tea

Leave a Reply

