Good morning

Good morning everyone!! Today I woke early, a little too early if I’m honest, but once my brain kicked into gear, I knew sleep wasn’t about claim me anytime soon. So I got up to make coffee and watch the sunrise, it’s been a while, and I wanted to witness that magical start to the day, where we welcome a clean slate, pristine and waiting for our potential wonderful, as well as our mistakes and learning.

I snuggled up on the sofa with my latte in the semi-darkness, and sat quietly observing the light seep into the sky. It’s another cloudy day in London, so it was neither dramatic nor stunning, but a gentle moment of peace nonetheless. The wind swayed the branches that still bear a few leaves in the nearby trees, and the geraniums persist in the window boxes, defiant and proud against the elements.

I had a big bowl of porridge for breakfast, with a zesty pink grapefruit and creamy Greek yoghurt, topped with cinnamon and almonds; and sat with my laptop addressing correspondence. I wish there was a more efficient way of managing email, and sometimes feel swamped with the deluge of notifications and spam that clutter up the important messages. I also perused some books I’m interested in on Amazon, which is ridiculous since I already have a stack waiting with another queue on my Kindle, and wonder why I’m not making time to read them. I think part of the problem is that although I have things to be getting on with at present, I’m not so busy that I’m diligent at getting things accomplished in a short space of time, becoming absorbed in the current projects so that the day slips away too quickly, and before I know it I haven’t made time for xyz. So today I’m making some changes to my list, setting deadlines to goals, and looking at what I want to achieve both personally and professionally, to help keep myself on track.

I hope you have a gorgeous day wherever you are, and that you can find a moment to appraise your achievements and goals, to check your direction. We don’t always need to know our destination, but direction, and something to aim for can give us a sense of purpose when we’re struggling through our journey, don’t you think? Let your meaning in life motivate you, and keep smiling : )) Blessings & love, Hxx

{Photo sadly uncredited, via Pinterest}

Leave a Reply

