Good morning dear intuition..

Good morning everyone! Today I woke gradually, discovering my dreams had deposited me gently on the pillow, where I found myself as the day crept in. I don’t remember much of my reverie, but as I lay for a while, reorienting myself back into consciousness, I found glimpses of pictures flashing across my mind, like the flickering of an old cine film, that disappeared too quickly to see everything. I noticed amongst them a side-long grin, a subtle acknowledgement of understanding, and I wonder how valid that communication is where words are superfluous.

Sometimes things unsaid don’t have the gravitas of verbal communication, despite their overwhelming proclamation, they are silently dismissed in the absence of aural validation. I tend to trust my intuition; I have an awareness of those subtleties that contribute to my understanding, and have learnt to trust and gained confidence through experience. I understand intuitive thinking, as trusting those learned nuances of communication, where experience has shown us time and time again the meanings behind those almost unperceivable actions witnessed by the sub consciousness. I once read an excellent account of this, and despite searching deeply, cannot find it or the author’s name, in my memory at present. However, I can’t forget those wordlessly implied sentiments that I capture in snap shots of faces, or rather the feelings evoked in witnessing them. And as I stir the clouds in my coffee, a Maya Angelou quote flies through my thoughts, “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” And I agree wholeheartedly.

However, much as I trust my intuition, it can’t tell me every thing; those spaces in between the unsaid communication cannot be filled with telepathic questioning. I might have an inkling of suspicion, but acknowledge this is merely speculative, and it would be foolish to accept as truth those ‘stories’ we fabricate to fill in the gaps of our understanding. As my dear friend MW frequently states in her soft Irish accent “assumption, as we all know, is the mother of all ‘mix’ ups” (no, an Irish woman would never call it a ‘mix’ up, but I’m sure you understand the true meaning). MW is a wise woman indeed and a valued friend, it was a recent conversation with her that helped me recognise an underlying disquiet in my equilibrium. When something causes us to question our intuition, we doubt ourselves on all sorts of levels; as well as the motives that may cause such confusion. It’s that unsettled uncertainty that chips away at our confidence in who we are and what we believe, as we continually search our souls for justification of feelings, defending against prevailing circumstance. Of course sometimes we just feel what we feel, unaware of the nuances that led us there, and the heart doesn’t rely on reason, rather it seems to frequently contradict it, well unfortunately mine does at least.

However, as much I try to rationalise, I’m just not that kind of woman that can ignore those deep-seated feelings, despite my protective head offering plentiful counter-arguments. I am, for better or worse, a creature that’s compelled to follow her heart, much to the brain’s chagrin. So I am back to trusting my intuition, and asking my brain to keep its brotherly nose well out of it, to stop ruminating on the wondering, and being prepared to pay the consequences if necessary. And I laugh as dear MW reminds me, all will be revealed when it’s meant to be, as she trills “we’ll see” through her signature red lipstick, her familiar reminder that patience is my lesson ~sigh! and sigh again!~.

I hope that you start the week with a clear head and a happy heart, and wonder what your thoughts are on intuition. I agree with Charlie Chaplin, too often “we think too much and feel too little” and with Albert Einstein “The intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind is a faithful servant. We have created a society that honours the servant and has forgotten the gift”. Please do share your thoughts on your feelings; I’m sincerely interested in this subject! Blessings & love, Hxx

3 thoughts on “Good morning dear intuition..

  1. Beautifully written, I believe in intuition wholeheartedly and have learned the hard way when I didn’t follow it, but I must say it takes time and sometimes hard lessons to learn to trust it. But when you get there…..oh my what a gift. ❤

  2. Wow!well stated ,The intuition enable me to look at the good sides of things,am able to think positively even in negative situations.

Leave a Reply

