Good Morning!!


Good morning everyone!! Today I woke late, the memory of a dream still flickering in my mind, something ridiculous that somehow made sense in the short space between there and wakefulness. I lay for a moment, wishing for a way, and sent love to those I care about, before stretching my full length, and getting up for coffee. It’s a cool rainy start to the day in London, and I sat on the sofa contemplating the clouds in my latte and making decisions. I’m mindful of some changes I need to make, just feel unsure about which directions to take.

As I realized the questions were more complicated than the answers, I am reminded to take each day one step at a time, and try as much as possible to stay in the present. Dwelling on the past won’t change it, and worrying about the future with all the ifs and coulds is a waste of energy. So I’m choosing to have a wonderful day today, whatever the weather, and whatever happens. A beautiful day starts with a beautiful mindset, where we make a moment to appreciate the little things, and count our blessings rather than focus on our problems. That doesn’t mean not dealing with stuff, but it does mean not dwelling on it, saving energy and making space for gratitude. So this morning I am appreciating the opportunity to change what I can, starting with myself, and a smile on my face.

I hope you have a gorgeous day too, whatever you’re up to, and that amidst all the ‘stuff’ in your life, that you find something to smile about : )) Blessings & love, Hxx

2 thoughts on “Good Morning!!

Leave a Reply

