Good Morning!! 16th October 2012

Good morning everyone!! It’s a damp, grey start to the day in London, and I was reluctant to obey my alarm clock this morning; which pulled me from a deliciously deep sleep, and a peaceful understanding that everything is all exactly as it should be and life is unfolding perfectly. I lay for a while, sending love to people I care about, feeling very grateful for those friends whose love and support I can count on.

I threw back the duvet, feeling a chill in the air, and grabbed my cosy robe to wrap up in as I ventured downstairs for coffee. I sat on the sofa contemplating my day, I have an early start and a busy schedule, with several items I’m keen to get done, and tick off my ever growing ‘to do’ list.

Autumn can feel a little unsettling, a time of transition, and I know there are some changes I must make; however when I look at it as a time for endings and new beginnings, it somehow seems less onerous, and more exciting. That’s not to say I’m not feeling unsettled, there is a slight anxiety that accompanies the chill of autumn; farewell to summer is never easy. Yet I’m feeling rather better prepared for whatever is round the corner, more flexible and accepting, because after the harshness of winter, spring always follows, and life wouldn’t be interesting if it wasn’t challenging. Autumn might feel as if everything is retreating and decaying, but actually it’s preparation for growth, conserving energy, turning inwards to focus on new seeds germinating; and I have a few seeds I’d like to cultivate, so I’m embracing the season, and celebrating the changes, as the growth and new beginnings, are nurtured within.

So now it’s time to turn some music on, for a quick bop around the house to shake up some energy, ready for a productive day ahead. Wishing you all a wonderful Tuesday, and hoping that you’re enjoying whatever season you’re in. Blessings & love ♥ Hxx

Leave a Reply

